EMP Task Force

EMP Task Force Members

Dr. Richard Wagner Jr.

Former Assistant to the Secretary of Defense for Atomic Energy

Dr. James "Jim" Tegnelia

Former Director, Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Dr. David Stoudt

Distinguished Engineer, Naval Surface Warfare Center

Dr. William Schneider, Jr.

Former Under Secretary of State for International Security Affairs

Thomas Popik

President, Foundation for Resilient Societies

Dr. Robert Pfaltzgraff, Jr.

Professor of International Security Studies, Fletcher School at Tufts University

Dr. Keith Payne

Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Forces Policy

VADM G. Peter Nanos, USN (ret.)

Former Director, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Richard Murray

Head of Liability Regimes Project, Geneva Association

Amb. Ronald Lehman, II

Former Director, US Arms Control and Disarmament Agency

John Kappenman

President and CEO, Storm Analysis Consultants

Dr. John Foster Jr.

Former Director, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory and Member, Congressional EMP Commission

Dr. George Baker

Former Electromagnetics Group Leader, Defense Nuclear Agency

Amb. Robert Joseph

Co-Chairman, Former Under Secretary of State for Arms Control and International Security

Dr. Bryan Gabbard

Co-Chairman, Executive Vice President, Defense Group Inc.

Media Coverage

JINSA EMP Task Force Report in the Washington Free Beacon

The Washington Free Beacon, November, 10, 2015
By By Daniel Wiser

JINSA EMP Task Force in Politico

Politico, November, 9, 2015
By Darius Dixon

Gemunder Center EMP Task Force Co-Chairs Author Op-ed in U.S. News and World Report

U.S. News & World Report, October, 2, 2015
By Dr. Bryan Gabbard and Amb. Robert Joseph

EMP Task Force FERC Docket Comments

, July, 27, 2015

Further References

, May, 19, 2013